The 2011-2012 student senate members have been affirmed.  Cabinet members for next year will be: Bethseda Zewdie, Grant Miller, Bojana Jankova, all sophomores, and Jan Zawadzki, a freshman. The student senate will serve as a formal representative voice for the student body in shaping policies, strategies and programs.  Each week they will have a meeting with Bill Born, in addition to regular meetings with club representatives and the at-large senate.

This Friday, March 25, Bill Born and student senate will host another "happy hour" from 4 to 5 p.m. in Java Junction as an opportunity for students to ask questions about campus life and student issues.  The discussion is open to anyone, and the first to come will receive free drinks.